The 1218 has completed its first weekend of public excursions and is pausing at Bedford to have test wire strung along the boiler. The unique old station was built in 1905 and saw its last NW passenger train in 1971. It was converted to a restaurant in 2001, and was damaged by fire in 2009, but has been rebuilt and is still open as the "Liberty Restaurant." (Liberty being the original name for Bedford.) The mighty 1218, Roanoke Shops C/N 340, was built in June, 1943.